## **Community of Sun Rivers Owner Association (CSROA)**

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting the owners of Community of Sun Rivers Owner Association held on Wednesday, December 6<sup>th</sup>, 2023 at 6:30pm Via ZOOM.

- 1. Meeting called to order at 6:30pm by President and Chair of the meeting Mark Barrett.
- 2. Roll Call and Certifying Proxies 14 Present, 2 Proxies = 16 members represented.
- 3. AGM Notice packages were sent out to the President of each association within Sun Rivers via email on November 22, 2023. Packages were emailed to the email address registered on file with the association.
- 4. Motion by Deb Janowsky, Seconded by Parm Armstrong to adopt the AGM Procedures as presented.

Carried.

5. Motion by Parm Armstrong, Seconded by Steve Davidson to adopt the Agenda.

Carried.

6. Motion by Lenore Mallais, Seconded by Deb Janowsky to approve the minutes from previous AGM held January 12<sup>th</sup>, 2023.

Carried.

## 7. Reports

Utility Rate Committee Initiatives
Motion by Deb Janowsky, Seconded by Malcolm Ashford to adopt the report into the minutes as
Appendix A.

Carried.

ii. Presidents Report

Motion by Parm Armstrong, Seconded by Steve Davidson to adopt the report into the minutes as **Appendix B.** 

Carried.

iii. Traffic and Safety Report

Motion by Deb Janowsky, Seconded by Malcolm Ashford to adopt the report into the minutes as **Appendix C.** 

Carried.

iv. Special Events Summary

Motion by Glenn Giesbrecht, Seconded by Parm Armstrong to adopt the report into the minutes as **Appendix D.** 

Carried.

8. Financial Statements for the fiscal year ending September 30<sup>th</sup>, 2023, were presented by Eric Yeo of KRPM.

Carried.

9. Motion by Parm Armstrong, Seconded by Joanne Galbraith to approve the Operating Budget for fiscal year ending December 31, 2024.

Carried.

NOTE: Fees will increase to \$25.00+GST on January 1st, 2024, for Adult Oriented and Multi-Family Neighborhoods.

10. Resolutions - By-Law amendment

Motion by Deb Janowsky, Seconded by Walt Cooper resolved by Special Resolution vote of The Members, Community of Sun Rivers Owner's Association, to approve all previously registered bylaws to be repealed and replaced with the bylaws as set out in **Appendix E** to this notice package.

Carried. In Favour 16, Against 0, Abstain 0

11. Appointment of Directors - Motion by Sue Perry, Seconded by Krista Bifano to elect the following members to the Board of Directors...

Deb Janowsky – Ironwood Mark Barrett - Rosewood Lenore Mallais – 9<sup>th</sup> Green Parm Armstrong – Trillium Steve Davidson – Bighorn Golf & Country Club Dustin Osborn – Sun Rivers Development Corp. Carole McWilliams - Belmonte Mike Dewar – Rio Vista

Carried.

Note: If anyone would like to volunteer for any of the various Community Events/Committees please contact Lenore Mallais, Deb Janowsky or the Kinetic Realty and Property Management office.

12. Motion by Steve Davidson, Seconded by Parm Armstrong to adjourn the meeting at 8:16pm.