Community of Sun Rivers Owner Association Annual General Meeting Minutes January 12, 2022

- 1. The meeting was called to order at 6:06 p.m.
- 2. There were 19 members in attendance. Quorum requirements met.
- 3. The proof of Notice of Meeting will be filed after the AGM to meet BC Societies Act requirements.
- 4. Motion to adopt the AGM Procedures made by Doug Howard (Stoneridge). Carried.
- 5. Motion to adopt the agenda made by Brenda Donaldson (Trillium). Carried.
- 6. Motion to approve the Minutes from previous AGM December 7, 2020, made by Carol McWilliams (Belmonte). Carried.
- 7. Reports as per briefing notes
 - a. Community Events
 - b. Community Garden
 - c. Communications
 - d. Intergovernmental Relationships Committee
 - e. Utilities Rate Review Committee
 - f. Traffic and Safety Committee
- Financial Report to December 31, 2021, were presented.
 Motion to transfer year end surplus to the Legacy Fund made by Brenda Donaldson (Trillium).
 Carried.
- 9. Old Business As per briefing notes.
 - a. Pedestrian and bicycle access to downtown.
 - b. New trails
- 10. New Business As per briefing notes.
 - a. Emergency planning and evacuation
 - recent events in our city and province with and brief SR history,
 - what has transpired to date on our board?
 - the Rosewood petition to TteS (can be included for review & discussion)
 - neighbour's letter to bolster the argument (attached and can be included)
 - possibly a motion and vote on next steps
 - b. Legacy fund expenditures
 - c. Reformation of committees
 - Intergovernmental Relations
 - Community Safety
 - Community Enhancement and Sustainability
 - Utility Rate Review
- 11. Motion to adopt the Operating Budget ending December 31, 2022, made by Debbie Janowsky (Ironwood). Carried.

Community of Sun Rivers Owner Association Annual General Meeting Minutes January 12, 2022

12. Appointment of Directors

2021 Directors: Wayne Vollrath, Deb Janowsky, Lenore Mallais, Rick Siemens,

Doug Howard, and Mark Barrett

2022 Directors: Wayne Vollrath, Deb Janowsky, Lenore Mallais, Rick Siemens,

Doug Howard, Mark Barrett, and Brenda Donaldson.

Thank you for volunteering to serving the community.

13. Motion to adjourn made by Debbie Janowsky (Ironwood) at 7:30 p.m.